High School SportsHigh School Volleyball


Audrey Hofer, Lauren Lindseth named Class AA volleyball players of the year

Audrey Hofer
Posted at 1:45 PM, Nov 19, 2020
and last updated 2020-11-19 20:26:09-05

After battling in an epic five-set state championship tilt over the weekend, Helena Capital senior setter Audrey Hofer and Great Falls CMR junior outside hitter Lauren Lindseth have been named the Western AA and Eastern AA volleyball players of the year, respectively, the classification announced this week.

Hofer's Bruins won Saturday's State AA championship, extending the program's win streak to 71 consecutive games en route to winning their third straight Class AA title. Saturday's defeat was the lone loss of the season for Lindseth and the Rustlers.

Hofer capped her Helena Capital career as a three-time state champion and last week was named American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) Under Armour first-team all-American. The Montana State volleyball commit was also the Montana Gatorade volleyball player of the year as a sophomore. This year's award has yet to be announced.

Class AA also released its postseason honors teams -- all-conference and all-state selections -- where Hofer was joined by teammates Dani and Paige Bartsch on the first-team all-state list. Lindseth was joined by teammate Tennnisen Hiller, also a junior, as a first-team all-state selection.

The complete list of high school volleyball all-conference and all-state selections can be found here. Honors teams can be sent to sports@ktvh.com.