High School Sports


Rosters announced for 2020 6-Man all-star game; Larry Jappe, Wyatt Colvin head coaches

Posted at 1:42 PM, Jan 08, 2020

HIGHWOOD – Rosters for the 24th Annual 6-Man All-Star game were released Wednesday, with state champion Jordan and state semi-finalist Big Sandy leading the way with four selections each.

The game which alternates annually between Highwood and Custer will be held Saturday, May 30 at 7 p.m. in Highwood.

Big Sandy head coach Larry Jappe will lead the Red Team, while Jordan’s Wyatt Colvin will lead the Blue Team. Athletes from all four 6-Man divisions (North, South, East, West) are spread across both rosters for competitive balance.

In 2019, the Red Team snapped a four-game losing streak to the Blue Team with a 33-32 nail biter in Custer. Geraldine-Highwood’s Brady Duvall was named the offensive MVP after throwing three touchdown passes, and Rivals teammate Joey Hale was the defensive MVP.

Complete rosters for the 2020 game below:

24th annual 6-Man all-star football game
Saturday, May 30, 2020 at Highwood

Head coach — Larry Jappe, Big Sandy.

Assistant coaches — J.R. Johnson, Westby-Grenora; Mitch Ward, Shields Valley; Jim Lawson, Hot Springs.

Players — Clint Darlington, Big Sandy; Brock Proulx, Big Sandy; Hunter Jappe, Big Sandy; Ryan Roth, Big Sandy; Dylan Taylor, Denton-Geyser-Stanford; Brodie Goodheart, Denton-Geyser-Stanford; Brandon Knudsen, Hot Springs; Ridge Sargent, Westby-Grenora; Jarod Muller, Westby-Grenora; Caden Rettig, North Star; Bailey Spicher, North Star; Blake Lein, Richey-Lambert; Gabe Gonsioroski, Richey-Lambert; Hunter Watson, Richey-Lambert; Tyler Fordyce, Roy-Winifred; Gage Bloesser, Savage; Emmett Gilbert, Shields Valley; Hunter Sanderson, Shields Valley.

Head coach — Wyatt Colvin, Jordan

Assistant coaches — Craig Lunde, Wibaux; Tom Tranmer, Power-Dutton-Brady; Mike Mathis, Bridger.

Players — Keenan Murnion, Jordan; Ed Murnion, Jordan; Cole Murnion, Jordan; Ben McRae, Jordan; Grady Gorrell, Wibaux; Tel Lunde, Wibaux; Elijah Byrd, Gardiner; Ben Lehnerz, Power-Dutton-Brady; Jackson Widhalm, Power-Dutton-Brady; Bryce Bergenheier, Geraldine-Highwood; Liam Laws, Geraldine-Highwood; Tayt Hansen, Harlowton-Ryegate, Jake Kallevig, Bridger; Preston Long, Custer-Hysham; Isaac Collins, White Sulphur Springs; Cade McParland, Sheridan; Rylan Weltz, Noxon; Michael Antonich, Noxon.