CollegeFrontier Conference


Frontier releases all-conference men's basketball teams; Darko-Kelly named player of the year

Posted at 5:35 PM, Mar 10, 2020
and last updated 2020-03-11 00:41:42-04

(Frontier Conference Media Release)

WHITEFISH — Conference Commissioner Kent Paulson announced the Frontier Conference 2019-20 All-Conference Men’s Basketball team, as well as individual award winners and Champions of Character after balloting by the league’s coaches.

Lewis-Clark State College’s Austin Johnson was selected as the 2019-2020 Coach of the Year. University of Providence junior guard Zaccheus Darko-Kelly, was selected as the league’s Player of the Year.

Montana Tech Sindou Diallo junior guard was selected as Newcomer of the Year. Lewis-Clark State junior forward Jake Albright was selected Sixth-Man of the Year.

Montana Tech junior forward Taylor England and Lewis-Clark State junior guard Damek Mitchell were selected Co-Defensive Players of the Year. Carroll College’s Dennis Flowers III was named Freshman of the Year.

2019-2020 First Team All-Conference

Dane WarpCarroll College6-4Sr.GHavre, Mont.
Damek MitchellLewis-Clark State5-9Jr.GBellingham, Wash.
Adam HuseMSU-Northern6-1Sr.GBozeman, Mont.
Sindou DialloMontana Tech6-3Jr.GTacoma, Wash.
Taylor EnglandMontana Tech6-7Jr.F/CHelena, Mont.
Zaccheus Darko-KellyUniversity of Providence6-6Jr.GGreat Falls, Mont.

2019-2020 Second Team All-Conference

Jovan SljivancaninCarroll College6-5So.GBelgrade, Serbia
Trystan BradleyLewis-Clark State6-8Jr.FLewiston, Idaho
Travis YenorLewis-Clark State6-7Jr.FMeridian, Idaho
Mascio McCadneyMSU-Northern6-3Jr.GDetroit, Mich.
Grant WallaceRocky Mountain College6-8Sr.FKooskia, Idaho
Jaxen HashleyUniversity of Providence6-7So.PKalispell, Mont.

2019-2020 Honorable Mention All-Conference

Shamrock CampbellCarroll College6-1So.GSpokane, Wash.
Josiah WestbrookLewis-Clark State6-2Sr.GBellingham, Wash.
Kevon BayMSU-Northern6-5Sr.GDetroit, Mich.
Dylan PannabeckerMontana Tech6-4Sr.FChoteau, Mont.
Cedric BooneMontana Western6-1Sr.GMinnetonka, Minn.
Connor BurkhartMontana Western6-7Sr.FFirth, Idaho
James JonesMontana Western6-4Jr.FChicago, Ill.
Clayton LadineRocky Mountain College6-1Sr.GSan Francisco, Calif.
Brandon CottonUniversity of Providence5-10Sr.GTacoma, Wash.

2019-2020 Men's Basketball Champions of Character

Shamrock CampbellCarroll College6-1So.GSpokane, Wash.
Jaxon HughesLewis-Clark State5-10So.GMeridian, Idaho
Adam HuseMSU-Northern6-1Sr.GBozeman, Mont.
Cody BaumstarkMontana Tech6-8Sr.GWorland, Wyo.
Connor BurkhartMontana Western6-7Sr.FFirth, Idaho
Grant WallaceRocky Mountain College6-8Sr.FKooskia, Idaho
Jake WetzelUniversity of Providence6-2Sr.GGreat Falls, Mont.