More College


Dickinson State signs 18 Montanans in football recruiting class

Posted at 7:15 PM, Feb 05, 2020

DICKINSON, N.D. -- Eighteen Montanans are among the 45 student-athletes who signed national letters of intent to play football at Dickinson State, the program announced on Monday.

The Dickinson State staff, led by head coach Pete Stanton, a Baker native, recruits Montana hard, frequently landing a number of Treasure State athletes each signing period. This year is no different, as the Blue Hawks received commitments from all across Montana. The signings range from as far as west as Hamilton and Kalispell Glacier to eastern Montana players from Glendive, Culbertson and Wibaux.

"We feel we have a great group of players that will be joining the Blue Hawk family," said Stanton. "Our coaching staff did a tremendous job of building relationships with these young men of high character and ability. We were very pleased to sign some players from a few different geographical areas that we haven't before. We are excited to get to work with these future Blue Hawks."

In addition to the 18 Montanans to sign, DSU got athletes from North Dakota, Wyoming, Arizona, Alaska, California, South Dakota and Washington.

The breakdown of the 2020 Blue Hawk football recruiting class is below.

Montana (18)

Hunter Morse TE Billings West
Payton Hauge QB Culbertson
Maddoxx Fucci OL Glacier High School
Ethan Baines DL Glacier High School (MSU)
Nelson Crisafulli LB Glendive
Kirby Basta OL Glendive
Tyson Krahe DB Great Falls High
Brock Jones LB Hamilton
Bridger Grovom QB Helena Capital
Zane McCormick LB Helena Capital
Rylan DeVries DB Huntley Project
Chris Kistler LB Huntley Project
Austin Dennis DL Park City
Troy Fiscarelli LB Park City
Austin Heimer DB Red Lodge
Mark Clark OL Shelby
Jay Johnson RB Shepherd
Tel Lunde DB Wibaux

North Dakota (10)

Nate Boehm DL Bowman
Matt Osendorf WR Bowman
Gage Swanson LB Beach
Evan Showalter OL Dickinson High
Alex Praus WR Dickinson High
Peyton Hanson DL Dickinson High
Hunter Schuh OL Harvey
Ty Warbis LB Hettinger
Braden Zuroff RB New Salem (NDSU)
Skyler Heiser DL Richardton

Wyoming (5)

Desmond Medina DB Campbell County
Breckin Barnes DL Mountain View
Braeden Walk WR Mountain View
Briggin Bluemel LB Mountain View
Brian Steger TE Pine Bluffs

Arizona (5)

Lucas Arnds QB Cesar Chavez
Antwaun Winfield DL Cesar Chavez
Deavon Crawford DB Cesar Chavez
Anthony Cano DL Independence
Kyle Schoeppe WR Shadow Mountain

Alaska (3)

Galen Brantley III TE Soldotna
Aaron Faletoi FB Soldotna
Jayden Heartwell DB South Anchorage

California (2)

Ian McCullough DL LA Pierce College
Robbie Kindle DL Pasadena City College

South Dakota (1)

Sam Adams LB Buffalo

Washington (1)

Mac Laird LB Ephrata