High School SportsHigh School Football


2021 6-Man All-Star Game rosters revealed

Posted at 2:09 PM, Mar 23, 2021

(Editor's note: The rosters for the 6-Man All-Star Game were updated on May 27. To view the updated rosters, click here.)

The rosters for the Montana 6-Man All-Star Game have been announced.

Michael Reiter, the head coach of state champion Froid-Medicine Lake, will lead the Red Team, which includes three Redhawks: Isaac Johnson, Colt Miller and Walker Ator. Reiter will be assisted by Mitch Ward of Shields Valley, Tom Tranmer of Power-Dutton-Brady and Mike Mathis of Bridger.

White Sulphur Springs coach Travis Novark will coach the Blue Team after leading the Hornets to a runner-up finish. Cylar Taylor and Caden West will represent White Sulphur Springs on the field. Larry Jappe of Big Sandy, Michael Bender of Savage and Jon Mysse of Harlowton-Ryegate will assist the Blue Team.

The game is set to return this summer after last year's edition was canceled due to the coronavirus pandemic. Kickoff is scheduled for 7 p.m. June 4 at Highwood. (Editor's note: Due to a scheduling conflict the 2021 6-Man All-Star game was moved from June 5 to June 4. Kickoff is still scheduled for 7 p.m.)

In 2019, the Red Team snapped a four-game losing streak to the Blue Team with a 33-32 nail-biter in Custer. Geraldine-Highwood’s Brady Duvall was named the offensive MVP after throwing three touchdown passes, and Rivals teammate Joey Hale was the defensive MVP.

Big Sandy had four players selected for the 2021 all-star game, the most of any school. Pioneers Kade Strutz, Parker Proulx, Brady Pleninger and Cam Schwarzbach wll suit up for the Blue Team. The complete rosters are below.

Montana 6-Man All-Star Game
June 4 at Highwood

Red Team

Isaac Johnson, Froid-Medicine Lake; Colt Miller, Froid-Medicine Lake; Walker Ator, Froid-Medicine Lake; Aidan Jenkins, Shields Valley; Hazen Marshall, Shields Valley; Zack Solomon, Denton-Geyser-Stanford; Xander Houseman, Denton-Geyser-Stanford; Brody Connelly, Valier; Nick Widhalm, Power-Dutton-Brady; Tyce Erickson, Power-Dutton-Brady; Tucker Brown, Hobson-Moore-Judith Gap; Tim Snyder, Hobson-Moore-Judith Gap; RJ Granot, Hobson-Moore-Judith Gap; Derrick Zimmerman, Grass Range-Winnett; Stanley Jarvis, Sunburst; Payne Ditmar, North Star.

Coaches: Michael Reiter, Froid-Medicine Lake; Mitch Ward, Shields Valley; Tom Tranmer, Power-Dutton-Brady; Mike Mathis, Bridger.

Blue Team

Cylar Taylor, White Sulphur Springs; Caden West, White Sulphur Springs; Kade Strutz, Big Sandy; Parker Proulx, Big Sandy; Brady Pleninger, Big Sandy; Cam Schwarzbach, Big Sandy; Sloan McPherson, Savage; Gentry Conradsen, Savage; Logan Nelson, Savage; Justin Stulc, Roy-Winifred; Colten Miske, Wibaux; Johnny Mysse, Harlowton-Ryegate; Jason Todhunter, Harlowton-Ryegate; Ryan Fenley, Harlowton-Ryegate; Jared Webley, Noxon; Josh Baldwin, Noxon.

Coaches: Travis Novark, White Sulphur Springs; Larry Jappe, Big Sandy; Michael Bender, Savage; Jon Mysse, Harlowton-Ryegate.