CollegeMontana State Bobcats


Montana State, Montana Western football players receive high academic honors

National Football Foundation logo
Posted at 11:18 AM, Apr 15, 2021

IRVING, Texas – Three Montana State Bobcats and two Montana Western Bulldogs have been named as members of the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) Honor Society, the NFF announced Monday.

Defensive lineman Kyle Finch and linebackers Blake Flovin and Michael Jobman were recognized for Montana State, while quarterback Sean Miller and offensive lineman Brady Schulz received the honor from Montana Western.

A group of 897 players from 256 schools across all divisions of play maintained a cumulative 3.2 grade-point average or better throughout their college careers to qualify for membership in the Society’s 15th year.

Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must have:

  • Completed their final year of playing eligibility in Fall 2020 or Spring 2021 (graduated players who have remaining eligibility but will not return to collegiate play may also have been nominated)
  • Attained a minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2 (4.0 scale)
  • Met all NCAA/NAIA-mandated progress toward degree requirements
  • Been starters or significant contributors throughout the 2020-21 season