CollegeMontana State Bobcats


Montana State Bobcats land 59 on Big Sky Conference winter all-academic teams

Posted at 2:49 PM, Apr 07, 2020
and last updated 2020-04-07 16:53:15-04

(Editor's note: Montana State University athletics release)

BOZEMAN -- Montana State landed 59 student-athletes on the Big Sky Conference winter all-academic squads, announced the league office on Tuesday afternoon.

To be named Big Sky Conference all-academic, a student-athlete must have met and/or exceeded the following minimum requirements: participated in at least half of the team’s competitions, track and field student-athletes competed at the indoor conference championships, achieved a 3.2 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) at the conclusion of the most recently completed term, and completed at least one academic term at his/her current Big Sky institution.

The league had a total of 481 student-athletes recognized for the winter season, the fourth-most in league history. It was the sixth straight year with 400 or more honorees and the fourth consecutive with 475 or more honorees. There were 337 student-athletes that registered a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher, while 37 student-athletes recorded a perfect 4.0 GPA. Men’s basketball continued its upward trend setting a new high of 38 student-athletes earning all-academic accolades.

Men’s Basketball: Finn Fleute, Fr., Psychology; Harald Frey, Sr., Psychology; Ladan Ricketts, Sr., Business Marketing.

Women’s Basketball: Blaire Braxton, Sr., Business Management; Fallyn Freije, Sr., Psychology/Pre-Dental; Martha Kuderer, Sr., Business Finance & Accounting; Tori Martell, Jr., Nursing; Madeline Smith, Sr., Mechanical Engineering; Oliana Squires, Sr., Exercise Science; Sidney Zieske, Fr., Exercise Science.

Men’s Track and Field: Cameron Carroll, Jr., Construction Engineering Tech; Gannon Chamberlain, Sr., Civil Engineering; Riley Collins, So,. Mathematics; Ian Fosdick, Fr., Environmental Design Foundations; Bradley Graves, Fr., Business Management; Duncan Hamilton, Fr., Mechanical Engineering; Alex Hershey, Fr., University Studies; Lucas Jepsen, Fr., Mechanical Engineering; Josh Mertz, So., Health & Physical Education; Alec Nehring, Sr., Mathematics; Ben Perrin, Fr., University Studies; Will Prettyman, Fr., Film; Ethan Saberhagen, So., History; Isaac Schmidt, Fr., Electrical Engineering; Drake Schneider, Jr., Financial Engineering; Jared Schwend, Sr., Chemical Engineering; Carter Slade, Fr., Chemical Engineering; Zach Smith, So., Health & Physical Education; Braden Stremcha, So., Biological Sciences; Wyatt Thompson-Siporen, Sr., History; Cooper West, Fr., Cell Biology & Neuroscience; Sola Yeager, Sr., Kinesiology.

Women’s Track and Field: Evelyn Adams, Fr., Pre-Med; Madi Arneson, So., Early Childhood Development; Lindsay Benson, Jr., Exercise Science; Maddie Brockel, So., Exercise Science; Maisee Brown, Fr., Chemistry; Trisha Carlson, So., Cell Biology & Neuroscience; Elena Carter, So., Psychology; Lucy Corbett, So., Biochemistry; Mikaela Ducharme, Fr., University Studies; Morgan Evans, Jr., Elementary Education; Jordan Fink, So., University Studies; Megan Good, Jr., Political Science; Alex Hellenberg, Sr., Computer Engineering; Hannah Hicks, So., Microbiology; Zoe Johnson, Fr., Psychology; Leah Klein, Jr., Kinesiology; Lexi Kyro, Jr., Microbiology; Gillian Maness, Sr., Psychology;; Madison Marks, So., Animal Science; Lindsay McGree, Fr., University Studies; Brookelyn Palin, Jr., Political Science; Natalie Perkins, So., Exercise Science; Amber Prevedello, So., Microbiology; McKenna Ramsay, Sr., Photography; Twila Reovan, So., Business Management; Delaney Smith, So., Nursing; Zoe Waddell, Fr., Psychology.