Montana Football Hall of Fame announces 2020 class

Posted at 4:48 PM, Jul 22, 2019
and last updated 2019-07-24 13:03:07-04


BILLINGS — The Montana Football Hall of Fame will welcome nine new members during its 2020 induction ceremony, the organization announced Saturday night during the 73rd annual Montana East West Shrine Game.

Five players headline the class:

Dan Carpenter, K – Helena High, University of Montana, NFL

Ken Amato, OL – Montana State University, NFL
Steve Okoniewski, DL – University of Montana, NFL
Shane Collins, DL – Bozeman High, Montana State University, NFL
Travis Lulay, QB – Montana State University, CFL

Victor Lindskog will be inducted as a legacy player. Lindskog graduated from Roundup High School in 1932, is on Stanford’s All-Century team, and was drafted into the NFL by the Philadelphia Eagles in 1942.

Former University of Montana quarterback Marty Mornhinweg will also be inducted for his coaching contributions, including a 23-year NFL career that saw him most recently as the Baltimore Ravens offensive coordinator from 2016-18.

Two support selections will also be inducted:

Brent Musburger – Billings Senior High School, legendary college football and NFL broadcaster

Bob Beers – University of Montana, longtime NFL scout for Denver and Houston

The 2020 induction ceremony is scheduled for March 28, 2020 at the Billings Hotel and Convention Center.