More Sports


Pacheco, de Lima split 15/15 win at PBR Billings

Posted at 1:26 PM, Apr 22, 2018
and last updated 2018-07-05 15:50:44-04

(PBR release)

BILLINGS – Countrymen Kaique Pacheco (Itatiba, Brazil) and Ramon de Lima (Sao Paolo, Brazil) tied for the win in the PBR’s (Professional Bull Riders) 15/15 Bucking Battle on Saturday night at the 25th PBR: Unleash The Beast, Stanley Performance In Action Invitational, presented by Cooper Tires, inside Rimrock Arena in Billings, Montana.

The fifth Bucking Battle of the season saw only two rides, but they were the most exciting of the evening.

In their seventh meeting, Pacheco, the first qualified ride of the special round, made the 8 aboard Jack Shot (D&H Cattle Co./David Huffman) for 87 points.

Lima, however, brought the crowd to its feet when the gate opened and he matched Big Dutch (Gene Owen/Jane Clark) spin for spin to record his own 87-point score and tie Pacheco.

For Pacheco, the ride marks his fourth 8-second effort this season during a 15/15, while it’s his third 15/15 win this season and fifth of his career.

Both de Lima and Pacheco earned 120 points towards the PBR world standings along with a paycheck for $10,500.

Lima remains the No. 1 man in the world, increasing his lead over No. 2 Cody Nance (Paris, Tennessee) to 284 points. Pacheco advanced one spot in the standings compliments of the win, moving from No. 9 to No. 8.

Keyshawn Whitehorse (The Woodlands, Texas) recorded his first round win of the season, emerging the victor of the two-night, 60-man draw from Round 1. With the win, Whitehorse earned 120 points towards the world standings along with $5,172.73. He moved up from No. 21 in the world standings to No. 19.

Now ranked No. 4 in the world, Second place went to Claudio Montanha Jr. (Pacaembu, Brazil) who picked up 100 points and earned a paycheck of $3,572.73.

Dakota Buttar (Kindersley, Saskatchewan) finished third, earning 80 world points and a paycheck for $3,172.73. With the finish, Buttar advanced three spots in the world rankings, now No. 15 in the world.

Fourth and fifth place went to Lonnie West (Cadogan, Alberta) and Jess Lockwood (Volburg, Montana), respectively. Amidst his premier series debut, West earned 70 points in the round along with $2,672.63, while the 2018 World Champion earned 60 points and pocketed $2,172.73. West moved from No. 67 to No. 54 in the world while Lockwood holds at No. 7.

On Sunday, Round 2 will consist of the 11 riders who logged 8-second efforts during the opening round, with the remaining 19 spots filled based upon the world standings at the start of the event.

Fans will be able to watch Championship Sunday tomorrow on CBS Sports Network with Round 2 and the Championship Round beginning live at 4:00 p.m. ET.

Action from Saturday night will also be viewable Sunday starting at 8 a.m. ET on or via the RidePass mobile app.

25th PBR: Unleash The Beast
Stanley Performance In Action Invitational presented by Cooper Tires
Rimrock Auto Arena – Billings, Montana
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. Keyshawn Whitehorse, 0-87.75-0-0-87.75-120 Points.
2. Claudio Montanha Jr., 0-87-0-0-87.00-100 Points.
3. Dakota Buttar, 0-86-0-0-86.00-80 Points.
4. Lonnie West, 0-85.5-0-0-85.50-70 Points.
5. Jess Lockwood, 0-85-0-0-85.00-60 Points.
6. Kaique Pacheco, 0-84.25-0-0-84.25-50 Points.
7. Joao Ricardo Vieira, 0-84-0-0-84.00-35 Points.
(tie). Tye Chandler, 0-84-0-0-84.00-35 Points.
9. Ramon de Lima, 0-83.25-0-0-83.25-20 Points.
10. Junio Quaresima, 0-80.75-0-0-80.75-10 Points.
11. Alisson Souza, 0-76-0-0-76.00-5 Points.
Cody Nance, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Luciano De Castro, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cooper Davis, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Brennon Eldred, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ryan Dirteater, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Derek Kolbaba, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Valdiron de Oliveira, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Stetson Lawrence, 0-0-0-0-0.00\
Tanner Byrne, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Fabiano Vieira, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Marco Antonio Eguchi, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Alex Marcilio, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Sean Willingham, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Lucas Divino, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Heffernan, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Campbell, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Brock Radford, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Colten Jesse, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Michael Lane, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Paulo Ferreira Lima, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Justin Granger, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Lindomar Lino, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Wallace Vieira de Oliveira, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Fernando Henrique Novais, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ueberson Duarte, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Rubens Barbosa, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Jorge Valdiviezo, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Troy Wilkinson, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ezekiel Mitchell, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ryan Miller, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Bryan Titman, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Ricky Aguiar, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Jesse Tillman, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cristiano Figueredo, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Jesus, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Casper, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Lawson Nobbs, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Lachlan Richardson, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Taylor Toves, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Danilo Carlos Sobrinho, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Garret Lange, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Austin Richardson, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Dakota Eagleburger, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Daniel Tinsman, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Kache Moosman, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Luke Bradley, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Cody Clint Brewer, 0-0-0-0-0.00
Zane Lambert, 0-0-0-0-0.00