More College


Three Montanans among Dickinson State scholar athletes

Posted at 12:40 PM, Dec 14, 2018
and last updated 2019-08-01 11:37:47-04

(Editor’s note: Dickinson State athletics release)

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The NAIA released the 2018 Daktronics NAIA Football Scholar-Athletes on Friday. Dickinson State University had six athletes meet the criteria and were awarded with the prestige award.

The 2018 list features 392 student-athletes that achieved at least a 3.5 cumulative grade point average (GPA) at their institution. In order to be nominated by an institution’s head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended two full years as a non-transfer or one full year as a transfer.

Paxton Miller Dickinson State (N.D.) Football Savage, Mont. FB North Star Athletic Conference

Quaid Larson Dickinson State (N.D.) Football Dickinson, N.D. DL North Star Athletic Conference

Cain Boschee Dickinson State (N.D.) Football Kalispell, Mont. DB North Star Athletic Conference

Devin Schwanz Dickinson State (N.D.) Football Plentywood, Mont. OL North Star Athletic Conference

Seth Moerkerke Dickinson State (N.D.) Football Gillette, Wyo. QB North Star Athletic Conference

Derick VandeBossche Dickinson State (N.D.) Football Lusk, Wyo. DB North Star Athletic Conference

“We are very proud of these players for this outstanding accomplishment. Not only are they achieving great things on the field, but are dedicated and committed to being outstanding students as well. We salute them for all they do for our program and university,” stated head football coach Pete Stanton.

For a complete list of 2018 Daktronics NAIA Football Scholar-Athletes please click here.