High School Sports


Class AA all-conference, all-state softball selections

Posted at 6:01 PM, May 30, 2019
and last updated 2019-05-31 01:11:24-04

The 2019 high school softball season ended on Saturday with Great Falls High rallying to win its second consecutive Class AA state championship. The Bison defeated Billings Senior 5-4 in the first championship to force a winner-take-all second championship. GFH shut out the Broncs in the second game 7-0 to claim the title.

With the conclusion of the season, conferences have announced their all-conference and all-state selections. The Class AA all-conference and all-state selections are listed below.

Eastern AA all-conference

First team

Anna Toon*, P, Great Falls High; Rachel Porter*, C, Great Falls High; JJ Slater*, 1B, Great Falls CMR; Jensen Keller*, 2B, Billings Senior; Brittany Tierney*, 3B, Butte; Taylor Huff*, SS, Butte; Sarah Conway*, OF, Great Falls High; Cassidy Venner*, OF, Billings Senior; Ashlynne Copinga*, OF, Billings Skyview; Madi Moore*, Util., Great Falls CMR.

Second team

Shea Earley, P, Billings Skyview; Lauren Gordon, C, Billings Senior; Decee Zent, 1B, Billings Senior; Hannah Hoffarth, 2B, Billings Skyview; Kylee Stoll, 2B, Great Falls High; Jessie Ellis, 3B, Billings Skyview; Morgan Sunchild, SS, Great Falls High; Laurel Kilgore, OF, Billings Senior; Allison Nyquist, OF, Billings Senior; Madylynn Ray, OF, Great Falls High; Kenos Koch, Util., Billings West.

Honorable mention

Kaylee Kannegiesser, Billings Skyview; McKenzie Mathews, Billings West; Brodie Lester, Butte; Ryan Palmer, Great Falls High; Kiely Gunderson, Great Falls CMR; Jaida Ontiveras, Billings Senior.

*Denotes all-state selection

Western AA all-conference

First team

Nicole Ames,* P, Helena Capital; Sage Vanterpool*, P, Kalispell Glacier; Sarah Bury*, C, Helena Capital; Lauren Archie*, 1B, Helena Capital; Jenna Priddy*, 2B, Helena Capital; Allee Meyer*, 2B, Helena Capital; Vanessa Walsh*, 3B, Helena High; Grace Hardy*, SS, Missoula Sentinel; Makenzie Wright*, OF, Missoula Sentinel; Addie Labrum*, OF, Kalispell Glacier; Maiti Anderson*, OF, Missoula Hellgate; Kynzie Mohl*, Util., Kalispell Glacier; Ally McMillan*, DH/DP; Helena Capital.

Second team

Shelby Dunwell, P, Missoula Sentinel; Mariah English, P, Helena High; Kali Anderson, C, Helena High; Riley Thennis, 1B, Helena High; Nicole Price, 2B, Helena High; Brianna Morales, 3B, Kalispell Flathead; Amber Countryman, SS, Helena High; Riley Ames, OF, Helena Capital; Mashayla O’Malley, OF, Helena Capital; Keke Davis, OF, Missoula Hellgate; Kendall Isaacson, Util., Helena Capital; Halle Schroeder, DH/DP, Kalispell Glacier; Macy Craver, OF, Kalispell Flathead; Alyssa Cadwalader, OF, Kalispell Flathead.

Honorable mention

Rhiannon Moreland, Missoula Hellgate; Jaiden Resner, Missoula Hellgate; Ilyssa Centner, Kalispell Flathead; Riley Chouinard, Kalispell Flathead; Sammie Labrum, Kalispell Glacier; Dre Haran, Missoula Hellgate; Averie McPhillips, Missoula Big Sky; Jalen Cooper, Missoula Sentinel; Maddy Butler, Missoula Hellgate; Makenna Hewitt, Missoula Big Sky.

*Denotes all-state selection.