High School Sports


Shodair Soccer Classic rosters revealed; matches Saturday at Carroll College

Posted at 6:33 PM, Jul 09, 2019
and last updated 2019-07-12 16:21:57-04

HELENA — The rosters for the 20th annual Shodair Soccer Classic were revealed to MTN Sports on Tuesday, as players, coaches and organizers prepare for the boys and girls contests on Saturday afternoon at Nelson Stadium on the campus of Carroll College.

Athletes will arrive in Helena on Thursday and enjoy “birthday bash” festivities that evening, as Shodair celebrates its 20th year of hosting soccer all-stars from across Montana. This year’s contest features a pair of boys Montana Gatorade soccer players of the year in Missoula Hellgate’s Matt Baldridge (2017, 2018) and Bozeman’s Ted Scott (2019). Scott’s Hawks defeated Baldridge and the Knights 2-1 in the Class AA state championship game in Helena in October.

Scott will be joined by six teammates (Ben Taylor, Bergan Hill, Brendan Ulvin, Aspen Klein, Jarial Milich and Jack Bentson), while Bozeman coach Hunter Terry will lead the East all-stars. Baldridge, Cole Hage, Henry Ledyard, Ben Tai-Brownlee and Connor Flanagan represent Hellgate on the West team, which is coached by the Knights’ Jay Anderson.

Class A boys state champion Whitefish will be represented by Xander Burger, while runner-up Polson has three selections (Mack Moderie, Bridger Wenzel and Robin Erickson).

Class AA girls champion Billings Skyview landed three all-stars on the East squad: Ashlyn Braun, Devyn Ruff and Kayla Mader, while coach Cameron Icenoggle mentors athletes from Billings to Hamilton. Billings Central, which defeated rival Laurel for the Class A state girls title, boasts Tess Hansen on the East roster, while the Locomotives are represented by Aspen Cotter.

State AA girls runner-up Missoula Big Sky brings coach Courtney Shields and players Kami Koster and Cheyenne Cathey to the Queen City for the weekend’s festivities.

The 2019 Shodair Soccer Classic matches will begin with the girls at 1 p.m. Saturday afternoon at Nelson Stadium, with the boys to follow around 3 p.m. All-stars and coaches will offer a free clinic for children on Friday from 9-11 a.m. for children between the ages of 5 and 12. To register or learn more information, please visit www.shodair.org or call (406) 444-7560.

Complete rosters provided to MTN Sports are listed below.

2019 Shodair Soccer Classic

Boys East all-stars

Ted Scott, Bozeman
Ben Taylor, Bozeman
Bergan Hill, Bozeman
Brendan Ulvin, Bozeman
Aspen Klein, Bozeman
Jarial Milich, Bozeman
Jack Bentson, Bozeman
Trevyn Roth, Butte
Russell Park, Butte
Hayden Bentzel, Billings West
Hunter Jacobson, Billings West
Caleb Borgstrom, Billings Senior
Belina Neufeld, Billings Senior
Kolten Unrein, Billings Senior
Zach Langel, Great Falls High
Westen Jones, Billings Skyview
Michael Harrell, Billings Central
Kanin Tebo, Belgrade
Tyler Monlux, Belgrade
Luke Turner, Belgrade
Matthew Cooper, Corvallis
Drew Brackman, Hamilton
Dylan Roberts, Stevensville
Mirko Ferretti, Stevensville
Daniel Westlake, Heritage Christian School

Coach: Hunter Terry, Bozeman

Boys West all-stars

Matt Baldridge, Missoula Hellgate
Cole Hage, Missoula Hellgate
Henry Ledyard, Missoula Hellgate
Ben Tai-Brownlee, Missoula Hellgate
Connor Flanagan, Missoula Hellgate
Cam Wilcox, Helena High
Aidan Morris, Helena High
Ben Ries-Roncalli, Helena High
Treven Maharg, Helena High
Colter Goss, Kalispell Flathead
Walt Hellensteiner, Kalispell Flathead
Luke Joy, Missoula Sentinel
Zach Snyder, Helena Capital
Dyllyn Stabler, Kalispell Glacier
Mack Moderie, Polson
Bridger Wenzel, Polson
Robin Erickson, Polson
Xander Burger, Whitefish
Tradd Richardson, Frenchtown
Caleb Stanicar, Frenchtown
Brock Diehl, Frenchtown
Zach King, Stillwater Christian School

Coach: Jay Anderson, Missoula Hellgate

Girls East all-stars

Ashlyn Braun, Billings Skyview
Devyn Ruff, Billings Skyview
Kayla Mader, Billings Skyview
Aliya Holton, Billings West
Amaya Winkler, Billings West
Melissa Dugger, Billings West
Ally Cleverly, Butte
Brynn Klinefelter, Great Falls CMR
Sophia Robinson, Bozeman
Katie Hayes, Bozeman
Hana Scott, Bozeman
Blair Stapleton, Billings Senior
Sarah Maynard, Billings Senior
Kearra Korb, Billings Senior
Laura Zimmer, Billings Senior
Tess Hansen, Billings Central
Aspen Cotter, Laurel
Mariah Morgan, Belgrade
Tessa Burke, Missoula Loyola
Ceci Benson, Missoula Loyola
Megan Pendergast, Stevensville
Tessa Della Silva, Hamilton

Coach: Cameron Icenoggle, Billings Skyview

Girls West all-stars

Kami Koster, Missoula Big Sky
Cheyenne Cathey, Missoula Big Sky
Andi Carnes, Missoula Hellgate
McKell Wilson, Missoula Hellgate
Kine Stimac, Missoula Hellgate
Quinn Peacock, Missoula Sentinel
Shaye Thompson, Kalispell Flathead
Maddie Mariegard, Helena High
Melina Hammer, Helena High
Clair Benedetti, Helena High
Katie Maes, Helena High
Emilie Maes, Helena High
Grace Lawlor, Helena High
Ellie Stock, Helena High
Sarah Mueller, Helena High
Cassie Brisko, Helena Capital
Kinzi Adams, Helena Capital
Bella Melton, Helena Capital
Tyler Cummings, Helena Capital
Megan Lindbo, Helena Capital
Kaylee Ashe, Columbia Falls
Ashley Howell, Polson

Coach: Courtney Shields, Missoula Big Sky