High School Sports


Montana Coaches Association announces 2020 scholarship recipients

Posted at 5:34 PM, Jun 15, 2020

FORT SHAW -- The Montana Coaches Association announced the eight recipients of the 2020 MCA scholarships on Monday, with student-athletes from Belt, Colstrip, Columbia Falls, Great Falls High, Missoula Loyola, North Star and Ronan earning the prizes.

The scholarships are scheduled to be presented during the annual MCA Coaches Clinic awards ceremony, which is to be held on July 30 at 11:30 a.m. at the Great Falls CMR auditorium. The clinic is scheduled, though not yet confirmed due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

The scholarship winners are below.

2020 Montana Coaches Association scholarships

Ralph Halverson scholarship -- $1,300 each
Caden Rettig, North Star High School
Shelby Paulson, Belt High School

Frontier Conference scholarship -- $1,000 each
Jonathon Baer, Colstrip High School
Brooklyn Kenelty, Ronan High School

MCA scholarships -- $750 each
Tyson Krahe, Great Falls High School
Crisha Polk, Great Falls High School
Kimberly Peacock, Columbia Falls High School
Samantha Clevenger, Missoula Loyola High School