High School SportsHigh School Football


Rosters updated for annual 6-Man all-star football game

Posted at 1:53 PM, May 29, 2019

CUSTER — The annual 6-Man all-star football game is Saturday in Custer. Kickoff is scheduled for 7:10 p.m.

The game will pit the Red Team, a combination of all-stars from the 6-Man North and 6-Man South, against the Blue Team, made up of all-stars from the 6-Man East and 6-Man West. Wibaux is the defending 6-Man state champion after defeating Jordan 70-27 for the championship last November.

The Blue Team won its fourth consecutive contest in the series last summer, a 70-28 victory. Big Sandy’s Weston Allderdice was named the game’s offensive MVP, while Shad Mack of Terry earned defensive MVP.

Complete rosters for the 2019 game can be found below.

23rd annual 6-Man all-star football game
Saturday, June 1, 2019 at Custer

Red Team (6-Man North, 6-Man South)

Head coach — TJ Smith, Grass Range-Winnett.

Assistant coaches — Dustin Kinkelaar, Roy-Winifred; Brandon Gondeiro, Geraldine-Highwood; Dean Lerum, Sunburst.

Players — Zane Stahl, Grass Range-Winnett; Caleb Hess, Grass Range-Winnett; Caden McCarthy, Grass Range-Winnett; Colby Zentner, Bridger; Eric White, Bridger; Ryan Russell, Roy-Winifred; Mavrick McKinlay, Geraldine-Highwood; Joey Hale, Geraldine-Highwood; Brady Duvall, Geraldine-Highwood; Zeke Davison, Geraldine-Highwood; Jake Solomon, Denton-Geyser-Stanford; Kyle Lee, Denton-Geyser-Stanford; Renny Turner, Sunburst; Lane Lerum, Sunburst; Cody Smith, Sunburst; Joey Zylks, Power-Dutton-Brady.

Blue Team (6-Man East, 6-Man West)

Head coach — Craig Lunde, Wibaux.

Assistant coaches — Shawn Lien, Richey-Lambert; Jim Lawson, Hot Springs; Brock Miller, Richey-Lambert.

Players — Brandon Ledahl, Westby-Grenora; Tell Soiseth, Westby-Grenora; Cade Dschaak, Wibaux; Cobe Begger, Wibaux; Chance Larson, Wibaux; AJ Ullmer, Bainville; Tyler Thiessen, Richey-Lambert; Seth Prevost, Richey-Lambert; Bryce Reitz, Richey-Lambert; Tyler Knudsen, Hot Springs; Tyler Carr, Hot Springs; Sawyer Thiel, Savage; Levi Brubaker, Noxon; Caleb Fix, Ekalaka; Bill Hanson, White Sulphur Springs; Will Collins, White Sulphur Springs.