High School SportsHigh School Boys Basketball


Class A boys, Class B girls claim Hi-Line Invitational Tournament titles

Posted at 3:13 PM, Mar 25, 2019
and last updated 2019-03-25 17:54:50-04

HAVRE — The Class A boys and Class B girls claimed championships at the 33rd annual Hi-Line Invitational Tournament, which concluded Saturday at the MSU-Northern Armory Gymnasium.

The Class A boys defeated Class AA 110-99 in the championship game with Livingston’s Brendon Johnson scoring a team-high 24 points. Hardin’s Trae Hugs added 21 and Browning’s Tyree Whitcomb 18, and Billings Central’s Sam Gray (15 points) and Chrishon Dixon (13) combined for 28 more. Whitcomb also had 10 rebounds for the Class A stars, while Dixon contributed eight assists.

Missoula Hellgate’s Dylan Holst led Class AA with 33 points and 10 rebounds.

Wolf Point’s Imani Bighorn had 21 points and 16 rebounds to help the Class B girls to a 96-75 win over Class C in the championship. Three Forks’ Kyle Olson added 16 points and 10 rebounds, and Florence’s Danielle Zahn (15 points), Harlem’s L’Tia Lawrence (12) and Forsyth’s Lindsey Hein (10) also finished in double figures.

Froid-Medicine Lake’s Sydney Dethman paced the Class C girls with 16 points.

Game stats and award winners are below.


Championship: Class A 110, Class AA 99

Consolation: Class C 108, Class B 98

Semifinal: Class AA 101, Class B 96

All-Star Team

Brody Grebe, Melstone (MVP)
Chrishon Dixon, Billings Central
Tony Frohlich-Fair, Missoula Sentinel
Trae Hugs, Hardin
Colter Miller, Three Forks
Sayer Patton, Choteau
Abe Johnson, Missoula Hellgate
Keeley Bake, Fairfield
Caleb Bellach, Manhattan Christian
Dylan Holst, Missoula Hellgate


3-Point Champion — Isaac Bell, Chinook
Assist Leader — Caden Handran, Scobey; Chrishon Dixon, Billings Central
Rebound Leader — Sayer Patton, Choteau; Colter Miller, Three Forks; Abe Johnson, Missoula Hellgate
Scoring Leader — Brody Grebe, Melstone
Steals Leader — Sayer Patton, Choteau; Kenny Smoker, Poplar
Mr. Hustle — Colter Miller, Three Forks
Mr. Defense — Chrishon Dixon, Billings Central
Slam Dunk Champion — Jaden Graham, Lewistown


Championship: Class B 96, Class C 75

Consolation: Class AA 76, Class A 70

Semifinal: Class B 91, Class AA 85

All-Star Team

L’Tia Lawrence, Harlem (MVP)
Willa Albrecht, Billings West
Maddie Albrecht, Billings West
Kyndall Keller, Havre High
Mya Hansen, Laurel
Olivia Moten-Shell, Billings Central
Kyle Olson, Three Forks
Danielle Zahn, Florence
Sydney Dethman, Froid-Medicine Lake
Mackenzie Dethman, Froid-Medicine Lake
Imani Bighorn, Wolf Point


3-Point Champion — L’Tia Lawrence, Harlem
Assist Leader — Kyle Olson, Three Forks
Rebound Leader — Imani Bighorn, Wolf Point
Steals Leader — Maddie Albrecht, Billings West
Scoring Champion — Kyndall Keller, Havre
Miss Hustle — Kortney Nelson, Scobey
Miss Defense — Sadie Filius, Havre