High School Sports


Montana girls roster announced for 2018 Montana-Wyoming All-Star basketball series

Posted at 1:40 PM, Apr 05, 2018
and last updated 2018-07-05 15:54:48-04

BILLINGS – The Midland Roundtable announced the Montana rosters for the 2018 Montana-Wyoming All-Star basketball series on Thursday. The games pitting top high school seniors from Montana against those from Wyoming will be played June 8 in Sheridan at the Golden Dome and June 9 at Rocky Mountain College.

The Montana girls team is loaded with players who are moving on to play college basketball. Missoula Sentinel’s Jordyn Schweyen and Kylie Frohlich have both committed to play for the University of Montana. Taylor Sullivan of Helena Capital will be playing for Army West Point.

The only Class A players are Butte Central’s Kloie Thatcher and Dillon’s Brynley Fitzgerald. Thatcher has committed to play at Rocky Mountain College, while Fitzgerald will join the Montana State program.

The girls roster is rounded out by State AA champion Kamden Hillborn of Helena High, Eastern Washington commit Tessa Burke of Missoula Loyola, State B champion Shainy Mack of Three Forks, Belt’s Dani Urick, and University of Nevada commit Kailee Oliverson of Twin Bridges.

Montana girls roster

Head coach: Wes Keller, Rocky Mountain College

Jordyn Schweyen, Missoula Sentinel; Kylie Frohlich, Missoula Sentinel; Kamden Hillborn, Helena High; Taylor Sullivan, Helena Capital; Kloie Thatcher, Butte Central; Brynley Fitzgerald, Dillon; Tessa Burke, Missoula Loyola; Shainy Mack, Three Forks; Dani Urick, Belt; Kailee Oliverson, Twin Bridges.