High School Sports


Montana boys roster announced for 2018 Montana-Wyoming All-Star basketball series

Posted at 1:16 PM, Apr 05, 2018
and last updated 2018-07-05 15:54:48-04

BILLINGS – The Midland Roundtable announced the Montana rosters for the 2018 Montana-Wyoming All-Star basketball series on Thursday. The games pitting top high school seniors from Montana against those from Wyoming will be played June 8 in Sheridan, Wyo. at the Golden Dome and June 9 at Rocky Mountain College.

Highlighting the boys team are state champions Garrison Rothwell and Sam Vining of Great Falls CMR, David Evans of Hardin and Phillip Malatare of Arlee. Vining and Rothwell were named co-MVPs of the State AA tournament. Malatare was the State C MVP.

Bozeman’s Mack Anderson, Missoula Sentinel’s Sam Beighle, and Billings Senior’s Connor Kieckbusch join Rothwell and Vining from Class AA. Dawson Fowler of Belgrade and Hardin’s Evans are the only Class A participants. TJ Reynolds from Shelby and Trent Mikalatos of Anaconda are the Class B representatives, while Malatare is the only Class C player on the roster.

Multiple players on the Montana roster have already committed to play basketball collegiately. Anderson has committed to the University of Montana; Beighle, Montana’s Gatorade player of the year, will be playing at Carroll College; Kieckbusch will play for Montana Tech; Evans at MSU-Northern; and Mikalatos at Montana Western.

Montana boys roster

Head coach: Steve Keller, University of Providence

Mack Anderson, Bozeman; Sam Beighle, Missoula Sentinel; Connor Kieckbusch, Billings Senior; Garrison Rothwell, Great Falls CMR; Sam Vining, Great Falls CMR; David Evans, Hardin; Dawson Fowler, Belgrade; TJ Reynolds, Shelby; Trent Mikalatos, Anaconda; Phillip Malatare, Arlee.