High School Sports


Annie Hill, Camila Noe highlight 15 Montana track athletes competing at Arcadia Invite

Posted at 6:23 PM, Apr 05, 2018
and last updated 2018-07-06 09:37:34-04

LOS ANGELES — Fifteen Montana high school athletes will compete at the prestigious Arcadia Invitational track and field meet this weekend, facing the top competition in the entire nation.

Distance runners Annie Hill of Kalispell Glacier and Camila Noe, Montana’s 2017 Gatorade cross country runner of the year, of Bozeman headline the Treasure State athletes competing on the west coast. Hill and Noe will square off in the women’s 3200-meter run invitational on Saturday evening. The duo finished in the top two spots at last season’s state track meet in Butte, with Hill posting a 10:46.10 to defeat Noe’s 10:54.95.

Noe will be joined by six Bozeman teammates, including standout junior Delaney Bahn. Last season’s runner-up in the State AA long jump and high jump competitions, Bahn will compete in each event on Saturday afternoon. Senior teammate Lucy Corbett will also participate in the high jump.

Bridget Boyle, Phoebe Jacques, Alex Moore and Terra Trom are also scheduled to participate for Bozeman. Missoula Hellgate’s Ellee Becker and Elise Stearns will each take to the track, Becker in the women’s 3200-meter run rated and Stearns in the mile.

Five male athletes are scheduled to represent Montana, including distance standouts Ben Perrin of Kalispell Flathead and Duncan Hamilton of Bozeman. Perrin placed third in the 3200-meter run at the 2017 State AA track meet, while Hamilton finished eighth in the race. Hamilton will join Missoula Hellgate’s Isaac Schmidt in the men’s 3200-meter run seeded on Saturday evening.

Hamilton’s Bozeman teammate Leonard McComas will run the men’s mile, while Hellgate’s Will Dauenhauer lines up in the men’s mile on Saturday afternoon.

The complete list of Montana athletes competing in the 2018 Arcadia Invite are listed below by school.


Duncan Hamilton, Sr., men’s 3200-meter run seeded (Saturday, 7:31 p.m.)
Leonard McComas, Sr., men’s one-mile run (Saturday, 10:38 a.m.)

Kalispell Flathead
Ben Perrin, Jr., men’s 3200-meter run invitational (Saturday, 8:55 p.m.)

Missoula Hellgate
Will Dauenhauer, Sr., men’s 800-meter run (Saturday, 12:42 p.m.)
Isaac Schmidt, Sr., men’s 3200-meter run seeded (Saturday, 7:31 p.m.)


Delaney Bahn, Jr., long jump (Saturday, 4:45 p.m.), high jump (Saturday, 5:15 p.m.)
Bridget Boyle, Jr., women’s 800-meter run (Saturday, 12:30 p.m.)
Lucy Corbett, Sr., women’s high jump (Saturday, 5:15 p.m.)
Phoebe Jacques, Sr., women’s 3200-meter run rated (Friday, 9:13 p.m.)
Alex Moore, So., women’s 3200-meter run rated (Friday, 9:13 p.m.)
Camila Noe, Sr., women’s 3200-meter run invitational (Saturday, 8:38 p.m.)
Terra Trom, So., women’s 3200-meter run rated (Friday, 9:13 p.m.)

Kalispell Glacier
Annie Hill, Sr., women’s 3200-meter run invitational (Saturday, 8:38 p.m.)

Missoula Hellgate
Ellee Becker, Sr., women’s 3200-meter run rated (Friday, 9:13 p.m.)
Elise Stearns, Jr., women’s one-mile run (Saturday, 11 a.m.)