CollegeFrontier Conference


Fourteen Montana Tech players named Daktronics scholar athletes

Posted at 12:33 PM, Dec 14, 2018

(Editor’s note: Montana Tech athletics release)

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Oredigger football squad overwhelmingly lead the Frontier Conference with 14 Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athletes. Montana Tech was second to only Taylor (Ind.) in the entire National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) who placed 15 on the national list.

Eastern Oregon and Rocky Mountain had six student-athletes named to the academic list.

The Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athlete program recognizes excellence in the classroom for those NAIA student-athletes who are juniors or seniors with an academic standing of a 3.5 or higher cumulative grade point average.

Clay Dean, Arthur Flynn, Jackson King, Daniel Mannix, and Reid Nelson are receiving the prestigious honor for the second time. First time scholar athletes are: Michael Delaney, Tanner Chase, Jase Galt, Colton Dugan, Quade McQueary, Paul Sundquist, Braxton Porter, William Hunthausen, and Alec Wooley-Steele.