CollegeFrontier Conference


Frontier Conference announces men’s basketball honors; Carroll College’s Match Burnham player of the year

Posted at 2:10 PM, Mar 06, 2019

(Editor’s note: Frontier Conference release)

WHITEFISH — Frontier Conference commissioner Kent Paulson announced the 2018-19 all-conference men’s basketball team, along with individual award winners on Wednesday after balloting by the league’s coaches.

Carroll College’s Kurt Paulson was selected as the 2018-19 coach of the year. Carroll College senior forward Match Burnham was selected as the league’s player of the year.

University of Providence senior guard Jalen Shepard was selected as newcomer of the year. Carroll College’s Shamrock Campbell ad the University of Providence’s Jaxen Hashley were named co-freshmen of the year.

The women’s all-conference teams can be viewed by clicking here.

First-team all-conference

Match Burnham, Carroll College, 6-8, sr., F
Dane Warp, Carroll College, 6-4, jr., G
Matt Wyman, Carroll College, 6-7, sr., G
Dana Abe, Lewis-Clark State, 6-4, sr., G
Jared Samuelson, Rocky Mountain, 6-7, jr., F
Jalen Shepard, University of Providence, 6-2, sr., G

Second-team all-conference

Ife Kalejaiye, Carroll College, 6-2, jr., G
Damek Mitchell, Lewis-Clark State, 5-9, so., G
Taylor England, Montana Tech, 6-7, so., C/F
Kooper Kidgell, Montana Western, 6-4, sr., G
Brandon Cotton, University of Providence, 5-10, jr., G

Honorable mention all-conference

Derrick White, Lewis-Clark State, 6-2, sr.,
Caulin Bakalarski, MSU-Northern, 6-3, sr., G
Kavon Bey, MSU-Northern, 6-5, jr., F
Justin Dunsmore, MSU-Northern, 6-6, sr., F
Adam Huse, MSU-Northern, 6-1, jr., G
Mascio McCadney, MSU-Northern, 6-3, so., G
Troy Owens, Montana Tech, 6-2, jr., G
Cedric Boone, Montana Western, 6-1, jr., G
Craig Wilmore, Rocky Mountain, 6-3, sr., G
Jaxen Hashley, University of Providence, 6-7, fr., C

Champions of character

Matt Wyman, Carroll College
Conner Moffatt, Lewis-Clark State
Devin Bray, MSU-Northern
Derrius Collins, Montana Tech
Tanner Haverfield, Montana Western
Isaac Martel, Rocky Mountain
Jake Wetzel, University of Providence