CollegeFrontier Conference


All-Frontier Conference women’s basketball teams unveiled; Brianna King repeats as player of the year

Posted at 12:03 PM, Mar 06, 2019

(Editor’s note: Frontier Conference media release)

WHITEFISH — Frontier Conference commissioner Kent Paulson announced the league’s 2018-19 women’s all-conference basketball team, as well as individual award winners, Tuesday after balloting by the league’s coaches.

Montana Western’s Lindsay Woolley was named coach of the year. Montana Western senior guard Brianna King repeated as player of the year.

Carroll College senior forward Hannah Dean and Rocky Mountain College senior guard Alecia Chamberlin were selected co-defensive players of the year. Mollie Peoples of Montana Tech was named the 6th player of the year.

Kloie Thatcher of Rocky Mountain College was named freshman of the year. Sydney Hovde of MSU-Northern was selected as newcomer of the year.

First-team all-conference

Hannah Dean, Carroll College, 6-1, sr., C
Jossilyn Blackman, Lewis-Clark State, 6-0, sr., P
Britt Cooper, Montana Western, 5-10, sr., F
Brianna King, Montana Western, 5-5, sr., G
Alecia Chamberlin, Rocky Mountain College, 5-10, sr., G
Parker Esary, University of Providence, 6-1, so., C
Emilee Maldonado, University of Providence, 5-5, so., G

Second-team all-conference

Christine Denny, Carroll College, 5-9, so., G
Dani Wagner, Carroll College, 5-9, so., G
Hailey Turner, Lewis-Clark State, 6-1, sr., F/C
Mesa Williams, Montana Tech, 5-10, so., G/F
Markaela Francis, Rocky Mountain, 6-0, jr., P

Honorable mention all-conference

Sydney Hovde, MSU-Northern, 6-0, so., F
Peyton Kehr, MSU-Northern, 5-10, so., G
Mollie Peoples, Montana Tech, 5-8, so., G
Kaylee Zard, Montana Tech, 6-0, jr., F
Cierra Lamey, Montana Western, 5-10, sr., F
Kloie Thatcher, Rocky Mountain College, 5-7, fr., G
Tristan Murphy, University of Providence, 6-1, sr., P

Champions of Character

Hannah Dean, Carroll College
Hailey Turner, Lewis-Clark State
Lily Hilderbrand, MSU-Northern
Meg Delaney, Montana Tech
Cierra Lamey, Montana Western
Markaela Francis, Rocky Mountain College
Elly Teske, University of Providence