CollegeFrontier Conference


Frontier Conference announces all-conference football selections

Posted at 6:57 PM, Nov 21, 2018
and last updated 2018-11-21 20:57:27-05
Jacob Bakken throws a pass. (TOM WYLIE/MTN Sports)

WHITEFISH — Frontier Conference commissioner Kent Paulson announced the 2018 all-conference football teams and Champions of Character on Wednesday. The teams are chosen in voting by the league’s coaches.

Rocky Mountain College took two top honors, as head coach Jason Petrino was selected as coach of the year and senior quarterback Jacob Bakken was selected as the offensive player of the year. Bakken is the conference’s nominee for NAIA player of the year.

Montana Western junior linebacker Jason Ferris was selected as the defensive player of the year.

2018 first-team all-conference offense

Jacob Bakken, Rocky Mountain College, QB, sr.
Jed Fike, Montana Tech, RB, so. @
Rey Vega, Southern Oregon, RB, sr. %
Eric Dawson, Carroll College, TE, sr. @
Brenden Kelly, Eastern Oregon, WR, sr. @
Dion Williams, Montana Tech, WR, sr. ^@
Max Gray, Rocky Mountain College, WR, sr.
Josh Brown, College of Idaho, OL, jr.
Mick Wilson, Eastern Oregon, OL, sr. @
Trevor Hopf, Montana Tech, OL, sr.
Troy Bacon, Rocky Mountain College, OL, sr. @
Josiah Maglente-Tonu, Southern Oregon, OL, sr.

2018 second-team all-conference offense

Darius-James Peterson, College of Idaho, QB, jr.
Major Ali, Carroll College, RB, jr. @
Victor Dias, Eastern Oregon, RB, jr.
Darneail Jenkins, Rocky Mountain College, TE, sr. %
Shane Sipes, Carroll College, WR, so.
Walker McKitrick, Montana Western, WR, jr.
Bronson Ader, Southern Oregon, WR, sr. @
Willy Clements, Carroll College, OL, sr.
Ricky Bowman Jr., College of Idaho, OL, jr.
Colton Alefteras, Eastern Oregon, OL, sr.
John Boogard, Rocky Mountain College, OL, sr.
Zane Guse, Rocky Mountain College, OL, sr.
James Hines, Southern Oregon, OL, sr.

2018 first-team all-conference defense

Beaugh Meyer, Carroll College, DL, sr.
Sage DeLong, Eastern Oregon, DL, so.
Ryder Rice, Rocky Mountain College, DL, jr. @
Sean Rogers, Southern Oregon, DL, sr. @
Jason Ferris, Montana Western, LB, jr. %
Connor Wines, Montana Tech, LB, sr. %
Tyson Cooper, Southern Oregon, LB, sr. @
Devvon Gage, Southern Oregon, LB, sr. ^@
McBridge Galt, Carroll College, DB, sr.
Justin Hughes, Eastern Oregon, DB, sr.
Keenan Fagan, Rocky Mountain College, DB, sr. @
Kendall Jefferson, Rocky Mountain College, DB, sr. %

2018 second-team all-conference defense

Chase Van Wyck, Eastern Oregon, DL, so.
Chance Hansen, Montana Tech, DL, sr. %
Conlan Smith, Montana Western, DL, sr. %
John Jackson, Southern Oregon, DL, sr.
Forrest Rivers, College of Idaho, LB, so.
Isaiah Cranford, Eastern Oregon, LB, jr.
Dallas Mack, Rocky Mountain College, LB, jr.
Billy Williams, Rocky Mountain College, LB, sr.
Drew Melton, Carroll College, DB, sr.
Nik Lyons, College of Idaho, DB, sr.
Zach Jacobs, Eastern Oregon, DB, so.
Demaree Morris, Montana Tech, DB, jr.

2018 first-team all-conference special teams

Nathan Harden, Eastern Oregon, K, sr. @
Jaxson Clark, Southern Oregon, P, jr.
Shane Sipes, Carroll College, KR, so. @
Max Gray, Rocky Mountain College, PR, sr.

2018 second-team all-conference special teams

Marcus Montano, Southern Oregon, K, sr. ^%
Matt Larson, Rocky Mountain College, P, sr.
Nik Lyons, College of Idaho, PR, sr.

@ 2017 first-team selection
% 2017 second-team selection
^ 2016 first-team selection
+ 2016 second-team selection

* 2015 first-team selection

# 2015 second-team selection

2018 Football Champions of Character

Carroll College; Drew Melton, Sr., cornerback; Lewistown, Mont.
College of Idaho; Nik Lyons, Sr., defensive back; Van Nuys, Calif.
Eastern Oregon; Sage Delong, RS-So, defensive end; Vale, Ore.
Montana Tech; Clay Dean, Jr., defensive back; Butte, Mont.
Montana Western; Tristen Clark, Sr., defensive back; Deer Lodge, Mont.
MSU-Northern; Tommy Wilson, Sr.; quarterback, Fresno, Calif.
Rocky Mountain College, Zane Guse; Jr., offensive lineman; Billings, Mont.
Southern Oregon; Tyler Dean; Sr., defensive back; Inglewood, Calif.