CollegeFrontier Conference


Rocky Mountain College places seven on academic all-conference team

Posted at 3:29 PM, Feb 23, 2018

(RMC Athletics release)

WHITEFISH – Frontier Conference commissioner Kent Paulson announced the 2017-18 Academic All-Frontier Conference teams today. Rocky Mountain College was represented with seven student-athletes on the two teams.

The Rocky men had four selections, including Tyler Faw who made the team for a third straight year. HoTae Kim received his second straight selection to the team. Logan Garman and Michael Tait were each named to the men’s team for the first time.

A trio of Emily Aga, Hayden Flohr and Morgan O’Neil all made the women’s team from Rocky. This is the first appearance on the academic all-conference team for all three.

To be eligible for the team, the student-athlete must be at least a sophomore in standing, maintain a 3.0 GPA and be enrolled at school the previous two semesters. Carroll College led the league with eight student-athletes selected.