CollegeFrontier Conference


Carroll College’s Ryan Imhoff among 50 finalists for Bevo Francis Award

Posted at 12:46 PM, Feb 15, 2018

BALDWIN CITY, Kan. — Carroll College senior Ryan Imhoff is one of 50 players across the country to be named a finalist for the 2018 Bevo Francis Award. The annual honor is given to the player who has the finest overall season within small college basketball. Athletes from NCAA Division II to NCCAA Division II are eligible for the award. More than 1,100 schools are included.

Imhoff, a defending NAIA all-American, led Carroll to a 15-0 start at the beginning of the 2017-2018 season. After dropping four Frontier Conference games earlier in the league schedule, Imhoff and the Fighting Saints (22-4 overall, 10-4 Frontier Conference) have now won five straight games entering Friday’s contest at MSU-Northern.

The Napa, Calif. native leads the Frontier Conference with 20.3 points per game and 2.7 steals per contest. The guard-forward is also in the top five in numerous other categories with averages of seven rebounds, 3.9 assists and more than a block per game. He scored a season-high 34 points in a win over MSU-Northern earlier this season and is shooting 53 percent from the field and 81 percent from the free throw line.

The Frontier Conference has honored Imhoff with its player of the week award six times this season. Imhoff ranks in the NAIA Top 50 in 12 categories, and has the Fighting Saints leading the league in field goal percentage, 3-point percentage, free throw percentage and total defensive rebounds.

Imhoff is the only representative from the Frontier Conference on the list.

The Bevo Francis Award list will be narrowed to 25 players on March 15, with the finalists announced on March 31. The 2018 award winner will be unveiled on April 2 in Kansas City, Mo.

You can find the complete list of 50 finalists below.

Ethan Alvano 6’1” Sr. Cal State San Marcos
Nate Axelrod 5’7” Sr. Ohio Wesleyan
Tommy Bolte 6’1” Jr. Concord (WV)
David Chavlovich 6’2” Sr.. West Texas A&M
Charles Clark 6’4” Sr. Carson-Newman
Stevie Clark 5’11” Sr. LSU-Shreveport
Drew Cushingberry 6’3” Sr. Ferris State
Jack Daly 6’3” Sr. Middlebury
Wendell Davis 6’6” Sr. Ashland
David Dennis 6’0” Jr. Nova Southeastern
Kalidou Diouf 6’9” Sr. Cal Baptist
Charles Eaton 6’3” Sr. West Alabama
Adam Eberhard 6’8” Jr. Bellarmine
Brandon Federici 6’4” Sr. Franklin & Marshall
Aston Francis 6’1” Jr. Wheaton
Daeshon Francis 6’4” Sr. Texas Permian Basin
Elvar Fridriksson 6’0” Sr. Barry
Zach Hankins 6’10” Jr. Ferris State
Juvaris Hayes 6’0” So. Merrimack
Joey Hewitt 6’2” Jr. Whitman
Haywood Highsmith 6’6” Sr. Wheeling Jesuit
Tim Howell 6’2” Sr. Whitman
Ryan Imhoff 6’6” Sr. Carroll (MT)
Branden Jenkins 6’5” Sr. Texas Wesleyan
Beau Justice 6’2” Jr. Valdosta State
Tyrell Long 6’5” Sr. West Chester
Deion McClenton 6’10” Sr. Keiser
Shadell Millinghaus 6’2” Sr. Georgetown College
Kyle Monroe 6’5” Jr. Michigan Tech
Tyheim Monroe 6’6” Sr. Cabrini
Dan Monteroso 6’3” Sr. West Liberty
Jordan Murdock 6’5” Jr. Friends
Tanner Omlid 6’4” Sr. Western Oregon
Dorian Pinson 6’5” Sr. Lincoln Memorial
Justin Pitts 5’9” Sr. Northwest MO State
Justin Reyes 6’4” Sr. St. Thomas Aquinas (NY)
Jake Ross 6’4” So. Springfield
Lawrence Russell 6’4” Sr. The Master’s
Dominique Shaw 6’4” Sr. William Penn (IA)
Trevon Shaw 6’2” Sr. Lincoln Memorial
Dustin Sleva 6’8” Sr. Shippensburg
Kyle Steigenga 6’6” Sr. Cornerstone
Taren Sullivan 6’6” Sr. Findlay
Emmanuel Terry 6’9” Sr. Lincoln Memorial
Sam Toney 6’4” So. New Jersey City
Chandler Vaudrin 6’7” So. Walsh
Tyrius Walker 6’1” Sr. Morehouse
Jaqhawn Walters 6’6” Sr. Albertus Magnus
Akaemji Williams 5’8” Sr. Lake Superior State
Todd Withers 6’8” Sr. Queens (NC)