COLSTRIP – The Colstrip Colts crowned six individual champions on their way to the team trophy at the 2017 Coaltown Throwdown on Thursday.

The host Colts got titles at 126, 132, 138, 152, 170 and 285 pounds. Dawson Buckalew, Rylin Burns and Merlin Whitedirt won by falls at 126, 132 and 285 pounds, respectively. Jackson Currier won at 138 pounds after Forsyth’s Nathan Weber was injured, and Ty Bradley and NaKoda Siegel earned decisions at 152 and 170 pounds.

Currier, Bradley, Siegel and Whitedirt each entered the Coaltown Throwdown off of wins at the CMR Holiday Classic last week.

The Colts finished with 198.5 points to pace the field. Huntley Project was second with 172 points and Hardin was third with 159.5.

Story continues below

The Red Devils got individual titles from Clayton Donally (103) and Blaine Buchanan (205).

Shepherd’s Tanner Cook (113), Miles City’s Damian Leidholt (120), Forsyth’s Michael Weber (145), and Glendive’s Tyler Clapp (160) and Nelson Crisafulli (182) also won individual championships.

Full results from the 2017 Coaltown Throwdown can be found by clicking here.