(Editor’s note: Big Sky Conference media release)

Eleven Big Sky football players have been named to the STATS FCS All-America Team, announced Tuesday by the organization. FCS Playoff quarterfinals participant Weber State led the way for the league with four selections.

Headlining the first team for the Big Sky was UC Davis wide receiver Keelan Doss, Idaho State offensive lineman Skyler Phillips, and Weber State defensive back Taron Johnson. Both Doss and Johnson were named the top players on offense and defense for the league.

Second-team accolades went to a trio of Weber State players – tight end Andrew Vollert, placekicker Trey Tuttle, and punt returner Xequille Harry.

Story continues below

The conference had five players named to the third team in Cal Poly fullback Jared Mohamed, Northern Arizona wide receiver Elijah Marks, Southern Utah offensive lineman Zach Larsen, Idaho State linebacker Mario Jenkins, and North Dakota all-purpose player John Santiago.

FCS STATS All-America Big Sky Selections


WR – Keelan Doss, UC Davis
OL – Skyler Phillips, Idaho State
DB – Taron Johnson, Weber State


TE – Andrew Vollert, Weber State
PK – Trey Tuttle, Weber State
PR – Xequille Harry, Weber State


FB – Jared Mohamed, Cal Poly
WR – Elijah Marks, Northern Arizona
OL – Zach Larsen, Southern Utah
LB – Mario Jenkins, Idaho State
AP – John Santiago, North Dakota