– Former world champion Cody Teel scored 89 points Tuesday on Rocky Mountain Rodeo’s bull Bomb Pop to take the overall lead, as well as the lead in the second round, at the 121st Cheyenne Frontier Days Rodeo. --(CFD photo by Dan Hubbell.)

(PBR media release)

PENDLETON, Ore. – Cody Teel (Kountze, Texas) was the only rider to go 2-for-2 to lead the Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour Banner Bank Pendleton PBR’s (Professional Bull Riders) Classic Monday night at the Happy Canyon Arena.
Teel started the night with an 80.5-point ride on Singlewide (Korkow Rodeo), then capped off the night by conquering War Cry (New West Rodeos) for 72.50 points in the championship round.

Ramon De Lima (Sao Paulo, Brazil) currently sits in second after covering Blizzard (Four Star Rodeo) for 87.5 points before bucking off Yellow Fever (Four Star Rodeo) in the championship round.

Third place went to Lachlan Richardson (Gresford, Australia) after an 86.5-point ride on Soldier Boy (Sankey/Robinson) in Round 1 before getting tossed from Mr. Mustachio (Sankey/Robinson) in the championship round.

Story continues below

Claudio Montanha Jr. (Ribeirao Dos Indios, Brazil) and Robson Aragao (Aracaju Sergipe, Brazil) ended the night tied for fourth place. Montanha started the night covering Damn It’s Good (Brookman Rodeo Company), earning 84 points before bucking off Long Haired Outlaw (New West Rodeos) in the short round. Aragoa completed an 84-point ride on Hot Potato (Brookman Rodeo Company) in Round 1 then went on to buck off Rooster’s Egg (New West Rodeos) in the championship round.

The final night of the Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour Banner Bank Pendleton PBR Classic will start at 8pm PT at the Happy Canyon arena tomorrow night, Tuesday, September 12.

The 2017 Velocity Tour will culminate with the Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour Finals at South Point Arena in Las Vegas on Oct. 28-30, leading into the PBR’s Built Ford Tough World Finals, Nov. 1-5 at T-Mobile Arena.

Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour Banner Bank Pendleton PBR Classic Event Results
Name, Round 1-Round 2-Aggr. Score-Total Points
1. Cody Teel, 80.5-72.5-153
2. Ramon De Lima, 87.5-0-87.5
2. Lachlan Richardson, 86.5-0-86.5
4. Claudio Montanha Jr., 84-0-84
4. Robson Aragao, 84-0-84