(Photo courtesy BMP Speedway)

(Inside Line Promotions release)

BILLINGS – BMP Speedway will be off this weekend as the 3/8-mile dirt oval prepares for a handful of marquee events to close the 2017 season.

Action returns on Aug. 19 when the night will feature WISSOTA late models, IMCA modifieds, WISSOTA midwest modifieds and the Rocky Mountain Sprint Car Series.

BMP Speedway will then welcome the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series for the first time since 2008 on Aug. 26 for the Big Sky Brawl at Billings.

Story continues below

Track Championships Night will be held on Sept. 2 prior to the lone sand drags event of the season on Sept. 9.

The Dan Laber Memorial featuring the NSA Series 360ci winged sprint cars will invade BMP Speedway on Sept. 15-16 before the season will conclude on Sept. 22-23 with five of the regular classes competing both nights.

Each of the six main divisions have showcased a variety of winners this season.

Rod Lorenz has driven to a trio of WISSOTA midwest modifieds wins. Dennis Hurd has pocketed two triumphs with Marvin Gonzales, Cody Kuglin, Dan Wheeler, Eric Mass and Dayne Kocher each producing a victory.

Kelly Hample has three WISSOTA late model triumphs with David Smith earning two wins. Eddie Kirchoff, Mike McCord and Chris Dunn have each garnered one victory.

Cory Craver leads the way with six victories this season in the WISSOTA street stocks division. Devin Kenaston has a pair of triumphs with Troy Lorenz, Dwayne Fowler and Robert Petroff also scoring wins.

Jordan Tocci and Jeremy Meirhofer stand atop the WISSOTA super stocks class with three victories apiece. Jason George has earned two triumphs with Vance Lorenz also garnering a win.

Kirchoff has captured four IMCA modifieds triumphs. Travis Davis is a two-time winner with Stewart Hayward, Mierhofer and Kenny Baumann each recording a trip to Victory Lane.

Hurd and Bill Carey both have a pair of Rocky Mountain Sprint Car Series victories with Shane Moore also driving to a win.