BELGRADE — The fourth annual Veterans Memorial Softball Classic will be held Aug. 4 and 5, providing a venue for the state’s best high school softball players to showcase their talents.

The event, hosted by the Nicholas Bloem VFW Post 12112 in Belgrade, honors “veterans who made the ultimate sacrifice for our great country,” according to its Facebook page. Air Force Captain Charles Dudley of Bozeman, Army Sergeant Travis Arndt of Bozeman, Marine PFC John Blinn of Butte, Navy Lieutenant Alfred Thomas of Stevensville and Coast Guard LTJG of Los Altos, Calif., will be honored at this year’s tournament.

Each of the five teams is guaranteed will play at least three games. The Opening Ceremony is scheduled for 1:30 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 4, with four games scheduled for that afternoon. A home run derby concludes the first day’s events at 7 p.m.

Games continue on Saturday, Aug. 5. Pop to Pop and base-running contests are also on Saturday’s schedule, which concludes with the championship at 5:30 p.m. A second, if-necessary, championship would immediately follow.

Story continues below

Rosters for the Veterans Memorial Softball Classic are below.

Charles Dudley Air Force Team

Rachel Richardson, Hamilton; Brianna Hoffman, Florence-Carlton; Katie Hoppe, Belgrade; Erin Hocker, Great Falls High; Allison Hochhalter, Frenchtown; Chloe Arthur, Florence-Carlton; Jamie Pickens, Helena High; Khloe Krumwiede, Glasgow; Kaelyn Smith, Polson; Ashlynne Copinga, Billings Skyview; Laurel Bitterman, Polson; Brooklyn Weisgram, Missoula Sentinel.

Head Coach: Greg Branstetter, Laurel
Assistant Coach: Mark Goodson

John Blinn Marines Team

Ran’Dee Charlo, Mission-Arlee-Charlo; Brittanee Fisher, Billings Senior; Paige Gavne, Park; Ziggy Chamberlain, Glasgow; Katie Huisman, Great Falls CMR; Valerie Kolstad, Lewistown; Taylor Huff, Butte; Megan Delaney, Frenchtown; Caroline Rosling, Helena Capital; Kloie Thatcher, Butte Central; Jacey McDonald, Havre; Sarah Conway, Great Falls High.

Head Coach: Tim Bastian, Huntley Project
Assistant Coach: Troy Hultgren

Travis Arndt Army Team

Terra Gilchrist, Helena High; Khalyn Hageness, Libby; Brynn Leishman, Frenchtown; Rena Belcourt, Helena Capital; Mckenzie Staats, Great Falls High; Sydney Hovde, Columbia Falls; Payton Meyer, Billings Senior; Savanna Voyles, Great Falls CMR; Cayley Bushong, Great Falls High; Ty Atwood, Belgrade; Demi Uffelman, Hardin; Syrell Dufner, Glendive.

Head Coach: Ryan Schulte, Helena
Assistant Coaches: Mike Miller, Helena Capital; Ashten Broadhead

Alfred Thomas Navy Team

Addy Hultgren, Huntley Project; Tristin Achenbach, Great Falls CMR; Emma Pyette, Cut Bank; Shelby McMillen, Columbus-Absarokee; Taylor Homes, Missoula Sentinel; Taryn Holland, Helena High; Sydney Norwood, Billings Senior; Jenna Swope, Miles City; Hailey Crawford, Helena High; Mikayla Newman, Stevensville; Caitlin Dillon, Hamilton; Kylee Hergenrider, Billings Senior; Gracia Butcher, Lewistown.

Head Coach: John Smith, Columbus-Absarokee
Assistant Coaches: Randy Crawford; Rochelle Gravance

David Brostrom Coast Guard Team

Carrie Nagle, Glendive; Erin Elgas, Belgrade; KJ Schweikert, Columbia Falls; Nicole Parsons, Havre; Jaley Priddy, Helena Capital; Kalista Pachl, Belgrade; Haley Kampka, Stevensville; Emma Keeley, Butte Central; Madisen Monigold, Libby; Taylor Mathews, Helena Capital; Morgan Snow, Frenchtown; Adrianna Pittman, Dillon.

Head Coach: Mike Mangold, Lewistown
Assistant Coach: Eddie Holgate, Manhattan